This way to the INGRESSExplanation of the Qualities or Quadruplicities of the Natural Houses
free lesson

Angular: The qualities of the houses correspond to the Cardinal signs: Aries, Cancer, Libra and Capricorn. The houses are:


First: East: Aries and Ascendant

Fourth: North: Cancer: and Imum Coeli or IC or Nadir

Seventh: West: Libra and the Descendant

and Tenth: South: Capricorn: Midheaven or MC

The planets that rent these houses are dynamic and great in potential. Their energy influence are felt throughout the rest of the chart. The same qualities for the signs that are Cardinal apply for the angular houses.

Succedent: The houses that follow the Angular houses or succeed. The qualities of the houses correspond to the Fixed signs: Taurus, Leo, Scorpio and Aquarius.


Second: Taurus

Fifth: Leo

Eighth: Scorpio

Eleventh: Aquarius

The planets residing in these houses are usually stable and clear on their purpose. These are also the financial houses.

Cadent: The houses that are the final part of each quadrant of the wheel. The qualities correspond with Mutable signs of the Zodiac: Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius and Pisces


Third: Gemini

Sixth: Virgo

Ninth: Sagittarius

Twelfth: Pisces

Those planets in the Cadent houses are considered in the MENTAL houses opposed to the financial or physical houses of the previous two. The primary characteristics are adaptable and usually get along great with other people.

Click here to view the Zodiac Sign Quadruplicities

| Birth Charts |Transit Charts |Career Charts | Relationship Charts | |Horary Charts |
|Astrology Forum | Astrology Resource Center |
| Frequently Asked Questions |

| Monthly Midnight Ephemeris | Search the Site |
| About Indigo Ray Astrology Inquiry |
| ORDER FORM | Email

Add a link to your website!


Text©2001-2002, Indigo Ray,All Rights Reserved
Design and graphics©2001-2002, Imagik Arts Design, All Rights Reserved